News for Woodruff, Enoree and Cross Anchor

2019 Election Results

2019 Election Results
City Council
Mayor – Kenneth Gist (pictured)
Ward 1 – Mattie Norman
Ward 3 – William “Buddy” Arnold
Ward 5 – Sharon Adkins Kelley

School Board Election results
Rick Sloan
Randy Grant
Gordon Godfrey
Sandy Norman

For this year’s Spartanburg Country District 4 school board election, five candidates ran for four seats on the board. Trustee Milton C. Smith did not run for re-election.

The school board has a total of nine board members who serve four year terms. Representatives must meet these qualifications to run for a board seat:
• Must reside in District Four
• File with the Spartanburg County Election Commission in order to have their name on the ballot.

The potential candidate must obtain a petition which must contain 120 signatures of qualified electors..


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: